Board of Directors     |      Senior Management

Board of Directors

James Mellon
- Non-Executive Chairman
Jamie Alexander Gibson
- Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Jayne Allison Sutcliffe
- Non-Executive Director
Stawell Mark Searle
- Independent Non-Executive Director
Chan Wan Tsun Adrian Alan
- Independent Non-Executive Director
Ihsan Al Chalabi
- Independent Non-Executive Director

Jamie Alexander Gibson
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Jamie Alexander Gibson, British, joined the Group in April 1996 and was appointed as an Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer of the Company in January 2002. In May 2002, he became Chief Executive Officer of the Company. Mr Gibson has spent most of his professional career with the Company specialising in corporate finance, direct equity investments and structuring emerging market investment products. Prior to joining the Company, he worked at Clifford Chance, Coopers & Lybrand and KPMG. Mr Gibson has a law degree from Edinburgh University. He is also a director of a number of subsidiaries of the Company, including: (i) Amerinvest Coal Industry Holding Company Limited, which in turn holds a 25% equity interest in West China Coking & Gas Company Limited; (ii) Plethora Solutions Holdings plc; and (iii) Deep Longevity, Inc. Mr Gibson is a non-executive director and chairman of Compedica Holdings Limited, a private company of which he holds approximately 8.2% interest and Galloway Limited is the major shareholder.




Senior Management

Paul Eric Jones
Investment Director

Paul Eric Jones, Canadian, has 30 years of experience in the energy industry and corporate finance. This has included various professional disciplines encompassing fund management, banking and business development. Before joining the Group in April 2011, Mr Jones was employed for six years with a Canadian private equity fund, where he was principally engaged in evaluating investment opportunities on behalf of the firm’s investors and managing a portfolio of public and private securities. Prior thereto, Mr Jones was a Director in the energy group at the Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CIBC) where he specialised in debt financing and providing advisory services to oil and gas producers. Previous to his banking career, Mr Jones was a financial analyst with TC Energy Corp. (a Canadian power generation and energy transmission company), where he was responsible for initiatives related to bond issuance, project finance, capital budgeting and investor relations. Mr Jones holds a Bachelor of Arts and a Master of Business Administration (Finance), both from the University of Calgary.
  Professor Michael Grant Wyllie (alias: Mike Wyllie)
Chief Scientific Officer

Professor Michael Grant Wyllie (alias: Mike Wyllie), British, has particular responsibility for the process of securing approvals of the product, regulatory compliance and assisting the Chief Executive Officer in the commercial development of Fortacin™ of Plethora. Prof Wyllie is a co-founder of Plethora Solutions Holdings plc. He has over 30 years of experience in senior management level positions within the pharmaceutical industry, with Wyeth and Pfizer. He has considerable hands-on experience in all aspects of the drug discovery and development process, and has been involved with new project inception, drug discovery and safety testing, early and late stage clinical development, regulatory filing, and the successful commercialisation of products, including Cardura® (doxazosin), Enablex® (darifenacin) and Viagra® (sildenafil). Prof Wyllie sits on the Clinical Trial Design and Future Therapies in BPH Committees of the World Health Organisation International Consultations on Urological Disease and the International Advisory Panel to The University of Strathclyde. He is an assistant editor of the British Journal of Urology in the Sexual Medicine Section. He has over 200 publications and is the named inventor of over 80 patents.


Wong Yui Fui, Frankie
Chief Financial Officer

Wong Yui Fui, Frankie, Chinese, joined the Group in July 2000 and was promoted as Chief Financial Officer in 2011. Mr Wong is a Certified Public Accountant of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a Fellow Member of The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants in the United Kingdom. He has the degree of Bachelor of Arts in Accountancy from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Prior to joining the Company, he has gained extensive experience in auditing and accounting with Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu.
  Lui Mei Yan Winnie
Company Secretary

Lui Mei Yan Winnie, Chinese, joined the Group in May 2021. Ms Lui is a Chartered Secretary, a Chartered Governance Professional, and a Fellow of both The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute and The Chartered Governance Institute in the United Kingdom. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and a Master’s degree in Business Administration. Ms Lui has extensive experience in the company secretarial field and corporate governance practices with listed companies. Ms Lui formerly acted as the company secretary of a number of listed companies on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.